Skip to content
Betting

Licensed betting sites in Kenya (2026): what each one says

The licence statement each Kenyan betting site prints on its own site, alphabetical, with no rankings. Check it with GRA before you deposit.

DW
by Reviewed by Josephine Njeri
5 min read Updated 28 October 2026Verified 28 Oct 2026

Gambling is for adults aged 18+ only.

Only play with money you can afford to lose. paybillke does not confirm licences: GRA publishes no register. Check what the operator prints about its licence, and confirm on gra.go.ke before depositing. If gambling is becoming a problem, support is available. Call the GRA helpline on 0800 723 770.

Of the 15 betting sites we track, 6 name the Gambling Regulatory Authority (GRA) in their own licence statement, 7 still name the old BCLB, and 2 show no licence statement at all. GRA publishes no public licence register, so the only checkable statement is what each operator prints. This list records that and nothing more. It is alphabetical, not a ranking.

The list

SiteRegulator its site namesLicence numbers it printsLicence holder
1xBetGRANone shownAdvanced Guild Limited
22BetBCLBBK-0001293 and PG-0001294Nuntis Holdings Limited
BetikaGRABK-0001117 and PG-0001113Shop and Deliver Limited
BetPawaGRABK0001070 and PG0001071Nanovas International (K) Limited
GameManiaBCLB0001136 (its site footer; its out-of-Kenya block page shows 0000412)Not stated
HelaBetNone foundNone shownNot stated
KessBetNone foundNone shownNot stated
Mozzart BetBCLBBK 0001188 and PG 0001189MozzartBet Kenya Limited
OdiBetsGRABK0001095 and PG-0001096Kareco Holdings Limited
PakakumiBCLBBK 0001230 and PG 0001229Reys and Meys Limited
PepetaBCLBBK 0001141 and PG 0001142Norm Kick Off Kenya Limited
RadabetGRABK 0001340Mobisphere Limited T/A Radabet
ShabikiBCLBBK00000671 and PG0000428PlayCo Technology Ltd
SportPesaGRAGRAK/2026/BK185751 (casino: GRAK/2026/PG056841, Standard Global East Africa Limited)Not stated
SportyBetBCLBBK-0001203 and PG-0001202Dreamhub Technology Limited

Site by site

  • 1xBet: Advanced Guild Limited, which runs 1xBet, says on its own site that it is licensed by the Gambling Regulatory Authority (GRA). Checked 19 October 2026. (Source: 1xbet.co.ke/agreements-legacy-api/rulespdf)
  • 22Bet: Nuntis Holdings Limited, which runs 22Bet, says on its own site that it is licensed by the BCLB, licence BK-0001293 and PG-0001294. The GRA replaced the BCLB under the Gambling Control Act 2025, and GRA publishes no licence register, so confirm with GRA before you deposit. Checked 19 October 2026. (Source: 22bet.co.ke)
  • Betika: Shop and Deliver Limited, which runs Betika, says on its own site that it is licensed by the Gambling Regulatory Authority (GRA), licence BK-0001117 and PG-0001113. Checked 19 October 2026. (Source: www.betika.com/en-ke/legal)
  • BetPawa: Nanovas International (K) Limited, which runs BetPawa, says on its own site that it is licensed by the Gambling Regulatory Authority (GRA), licence BK0001070 and PG0001071. Checked 19 October 2026. (Source: www.betpawa.co.ke)
  • GameMania: GameMania says on its own site that it is licensed by the BCLB, licence 0001136 (its site footer; its out-of-Kenya block page shows 0000412). The GRA replaced the BCLB under the Gambling Control Act 2025, and GRA publishes no licence register, so confirm with GRA before you deposit. Checked 19 October 2026. (Source: www.gamemania.co.ke)
  • HelaBet: We could not find a licence statement on HelaBet's own site when we checked on 19 October 2026. Ask GRA before you deposit. (Source: helabetke.com/en)
  • KessBet: We could not find a licence statement on KessBet's own site when we checked on 19 October 2026. Ask GRA before you deposit. (Source: www.kessbet.com)
  • Mozzart Bet: MozzartBet Kenya Limited, which runs Mozzart Bet, says on its own site that it is licensed by the BCLB, licence BK 0001188 and PG 0001189. The GRA replaced the BCLB under the Gambling Control Act 2025, and GRA publishes no licence register, so confirm with GRA before you deposit. Checked 19 October 2026. (Source: www.mozzartbet.co.ke)
  • OdiBets: Kareco Holdings Limited, which runs OdiBets, says on its own site that it is licensed by the Gambling Regulatory Authority (GRA), licence BK0001095 and PG-0001096. Checked 19 October 2026. (Source: www.odibets.com)
  • Pakakumi: Reys and Meys Limited, which runs Pakakumi, says on its own site that it is licensed by the BCLB, licence BK 0001230 and PG 0001229. The GRA replaced the BCLB under the Gambling Control Act 2025, and GRA publishes no licence register, so confirm with GRA before you deposit. Checked 25 October 2026. (Source: pakakumi.com)
  • Pepeta: Norm Kick Off Kenya Limited, which runs Pepeta, says on its own site that it is licensed by the BCLB, licence BK 0001141 and PG 0001142. The GRA replaced the BCLB under the Gambling Control Act 2025, and GRA publishes no licence register, so confirm with GRA before you deposit. Checked 19 October 2026. (Source: pepeta.com)
  • Radabet: Mobisphere Limited T/A Radabet, which runs Radabet, says on its own site that it is licensed by the Gambling Regulatory Authority (GRA), licence BK 0001340. Checked 20 October 2026. (Source: radabet.co.ke)
  • Shabiki: PlayCo Technology Ltd, which runs Shabiki, says on its own site that it is licensed by the BCLB, licence BK00000671 and PG0000428. The GRA replaced the BCLB under the Gambling Control Act 2025, and GRA publishes no licence register, so confirm with GRA before you deposit. Checked 19 October 2026. (Source: www.shabiki.com)
  • SportPesa: SportPesa says on its own site that it is licensed by the Gambling Regulatory Authority (GRA), licence GRAK/2026/BK185751 (casino: GRAK/2026/PG056841, Standard Global East Africa Limited). Checked 19 October 2026. (Source: www.ke.sportpesa.com)
  • SportyBet: Dreamhub Technology Limited, which runs SportyBet, says on its own site that it is licensed by the BCLB, licence BK-0001203 and PG-0001202. The GRA replaced the BCLB under the Gambling Control Act 2025, and GRA publishes no licence register, so confirm with GRA before you deposit. Checked 19 October 2026. (Source: www.sportybet.com/ke)

Before you deposit anywhere

  1. Find the licence statement on the site itself, usually in the footer.
  2. Check the name M-PESA shows before you enter your PIN matches the operator.
  3. Use the operator's verified paybill from our Kenyan betting paybills list, not one from a WhatsApp group.
  4. Set a deposit limit before you start. See responsible gambling.

FAQ

Is there an official list of licensed betting sites in Kenya?

Not a public one we could find. The Gambling Regulatory Authority (GRA), which replaced the BCLB under the Gambling Control Act 2025, publishes no searchable licence register. This page records what each operator prints on its own site, so you can ask GRA to confirm it.

Why do some sites still say BCLB?

Their own licence statement still names the Betting Control and Licensing Board. The licence may well carry over to GRA, but we have not seen GRA confirm it, so check before you deposit.

What if a betting site shows no licence?

Do not deposit until you have confirmed its licence with GRA. Our guide on how to check a betting licence explains how.

Is this a ranking of the best betting sites?

No. The list is alphabetical and shows licence facts only. We do not rank operators or recommend betting.

See paybillke first on Google. Pick us as a preferred source and our updates show up more often in your Top Stories.

Add paybillke on Google